Invitations

Today was the day to get some invitations in the mail. I am in charge of the invites for my sister-in-laws baby shower and Matty Boy has a birthday coming up.

Jess is planning on using pink and brown in the babies room, so it was the perfect color palate for the invitations. I used simple card stock, stamped the image on the side, sewed around the edges with my sewing machine and finished it off with a simple bow. I really like how these turned out.

For Matt’s Birthday we will be going to a local firestation with a 8 of his friends. The firemen will cook them lunch and then they get to explore the firestation and the fire engines. He was really lucky to have won this from a school event. I have some fun ideas for goodies for the kids, so keep your eyes out for a fun firetruck project. For Matt’s invitation, I again printed on simple cardstock, and sewed with a zig-zag stich along the edges. I will have to change out the needle on my machine before sewing on any fabric as the paper dulls the needle.

Leave a Reply

