Make Something Day!

Make Something Day is just around the corner. We are working on getting  a new website up and running, here’s a preview. For those of you who don’t know about Make Something Day, it’s a positive response to Buy Nothing Day. The day after Thanksgiving (Nov. 28th this year) we will hang out around the house eating Thanksgiving leftovers and making our holiday gifts for this year. Think about taking The Buy Handmade Pledge, and join us for Make Something Day in San Diego or organize your own.

It’s also time for me to update my website with some new creations. My goods are now available at Citizen Video, come check them out and join me for this weeks WalkAbout.

2 responses to “Make Something Day!

  1. It’s about time you post something new!!! Beautiful necklaces. You are so very talented!

  2. What a great idea. I wish I would have seen it sooner. I work for Ecclesia Church in Houston (Advent Conspiracy) and we always do a Holiday Art Market mid December to let everyone sell their goods… but this idea is so amazing to reclaim Black Friday. I will try to bookmark and remember for next year to join with you via Houston. Oh and I love your blog and will try to contact you soon about Abundant Health…

Leave a Reply

