Terrarium Obsession

I’ve been obsessed with terrariums lately, and then saw some that were made here. Also, Britt in our neighborhood makes some awesome ones that are sold at Kate Ross Shoes/Kalos Design in North Park. But for Mother’s Day I thought I’d try my hand at putting together some simple ones.

I put some rocks on the bottoms for drainage, mixed some sand with my soil, and topped with nice black sand and some clear rock beads. Here’s a great tip: I bought my potting supplies at Lowe’s, and they had a pallet in the back of the nursery with opened bags. Each one was 50% off – I only spent about $5 for a huge bag of rocks, sand and soil. Some of the plants were from our garden and I purchased a few at the nursery.

The clear containers are from IKEA, Michaels and random ones from around the house.

So, if you are looking for a last minute quick Mother’s Day present try making one. I think I’m going to have to keep one for myself.

4 responses to “Terrarium Obsession

  1. I do terrariums like this in my store!!!
    These are fabulous, so lovely.

  2. hello;
    Thanks for your nice photos, and website too!

  3. so nice terrarium, i like it very much

  4. Pingback: TerrĂ¡rios | Recortes da Vida

Leave a Reply

