1st Grade Art Show and More

I’m pooped after spending the week for preparing for Paige’s art show. Tonight we had the opening reception for the kids, family and friends and I would have to say that it was quite the success. 20 1st grade artist are featuring their work at Rebecca’s for the months of April and May, stop by and check it out.

I am supposed to be getting ready for the carnival tomorrow at the school, but my creative juices have gone to bed. I’ll have lots of clips to sell, and not much else. I have a few new designs that seem to be popular at the shop (since they have sold) and no pictures to show for them. I have to remind myself to take more photos.

Here’s a few upcoming events: April 22nd – Free Cooking Class/Workshop at the Hawthorn House. Join me to learn about creating a simple balanced meal. May 3 – Healthy Child, Healthy World from 10-12, location TBD – we will be looking at 5 simple steps to clean and green your home. May 3 – Glocal, Justice in Border Town 6pm at Mid City Nazarene. May 9 – Make Something Day Party at the Hawthorn House from 6-9. Email me for more info, or to RSVP for any or all of these.

One response to “1st Grade Art Show and More

  1. HI Brooke!
    You are so busy! Has the 1st graders art come down from Rebecca’s yet?

Leave a Reply

